Giving Sudoku a Try

sudoku

Several years ago, I received a battery operated Sudoku game as a Christmas gift from a relative. I had never heard of Sudoku before, so as soon as I opened my gift, it was time for an impromptu lesson on how to solve a Sudoku puzzle. I was hooked! I now have a Sudoku app on my phone that I use whenever I want to kill some time. Sudoku is a great game for a couple of different reasons:

  1. The biggest and most obvious reason is that it is good brain stimulation, especially if your playing a more complex version with only a few numbers filled in.
  2. Second, solving a puzzle like Sudoku can relieve stress. When your mind is on something you enjoy, you are in a better, more relaxed mood.

What are you waiting for? Go solve some Sudoku puzzles!

 

Leave a Reply

